Time for T-Ball

May 19, 2008 at 9:23 pm 3 comments

 So if there were a contest for the worst mom in terms of taking pictures I would probably win… LOL!  I always forget my camera.  Maybe it’s because I really dislike it?  Not a valid excuse but the only one I can come up with.  This picture was taken with my cell phone so I didn’t have a lot of editing choices and it’s hard to see.  But there he is getting ready to take a swing with his coach behind him.   

Anyway, this was Moo Moo’s second time at T-ball this past weekend.  He seems to really be enjoying it, periodically I have to remind him to put on his “listening ears” and do what the coach tells them to do but he does pretty good.  He dislikes the running but loves catching, throwing, and hitting.  We “play” against other teams all of the same age group.  It is totally non-competitive and just an introduction into t-ball/baseball fundamentals.  They don’t keep score, have positions, or anything fancy like that- this was one of the big factors in chosing to let him play already. 

I promise to produce better pictures in the coming weeks.

Entry filed under: Moo Moo. Tags: , , .

Camera Fever Wow!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mama Podkayne  |  May 20, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    Gee I wonder why you would think that first message is spam……

    I think it is a lovely photo, even from a camera phone thing! We are going to put our tot in soccer soon because she begs us too every time we see a team playing in the park…..

  • 2. deterrence  |  June 2, 2008 at 4:03 pm

    Deterrence says : I absolutely agree with this !

  • 3. banor  |  July 12, 2008 at 11:23 pm

    ;D Don’t worry, there are mobile phone artists (I think.)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

