Time is flying by me…

December 4, 2007 at 11:13 pm Leave a comment

Wow!  I can’t believe how long it’s been since I’ve posted anything here.  Things are going better than last report.  I seem to have managed to get over the latest depression bump and am doing considerably well considering the upcoming holidays and the last minute crunch of fall semester.  Now that things are slowing down a bit hopefully I will be able to post more regularly.

I can’t believe this semester is almost over.  It went SO fast.  Honestly I will be kind of sad to see it end as I have really enjoyed my in person class.  It’s the first time in a long time that I have stepped out of my comfort zone and done well with it.  While I can’t say as though I’ve actually made any friends- I haven’t sat all alone keeping to myself either.  This is a major feat in and of itself for me.  Usually I’m the quiet one in the corner, minding my own business, not talking to anyone- but that wasn’t the case this time.  I’ve managed to have quite a few conversations with people I normally would not have and for me this is something to be celebrated! I enjoyed the professor too.  We share a lot of the same parenting methods and she has been a source of inspiration, ideas, and a good person to bounce things off of regarding parenting.  This was totally unexpected and something that I will miss.  On the other hand… I have one last test in my online class to complete sometime within the next week.  I will be very relieved when that is all over and done.  I did not enjoy that class or the so called professor who was supposed to be supervising it.  It’s really a longer story that maybe I will post some other time. 

Thanksgiving went well except for the sickness that once again invaded our home the following weekend.  Oh well… hopefully we should be over everything for the year by now and be well for Christmas and New Years.  We’ve been busy shopping to get all of the holiday buying done.  This year we will not be shopping the weekend before Christmas- I refuse to do so!  We saw Santa at the mall last week.  This is something I really struggle with for Moo Moo right now but also thinking ahead to when Wrinkles gets it.  I don’t know what to tell them about Santa.  On one hand I’m not a fan of lying to my children but on the other side is not depriving them of a fun, lovable Christmas memory.  At the very least we got a decent picture of the two boys with Santa which was more than I was expecting.

So I must go and finish my last assignments for the semester but I will be posting more frequently now!

Entry filed under: Ramblings. Tags: , , , , .

The Depression Battle Thankful Thursday- Caught up on assignments

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



