My Manic Monday

December 10, 2007 at 6:11 pm 1 comment

On black Friday dearest husband, my sister-in-law, and I arrived at Toys R Us at 2a.m. to wait in line for a Nintendo Wii for my nephew.  We were fourth in line and after 5 hours of sitting in the cold we learned that they had not received any.  We continued with a few other shopping stops to get in on the early morning deals and then had breakfast. 

Last Thursday I received word from someone in one of my classes that Game Stop would be getting Wiis in today.  Dearest Husband stayed home with the children and my sister-in-law and I met at Game Stop at 5a.m.  We waited there for 4 long hours only to hear the news that their expected shipment did not come in.  When will it arrive?  They don’t know… sometime this week… just check back everyday.  ERR!!!  I decided to drive across the street to Wal-Mart and wait for their shipment time to see if they got any.  2 1/2 hours later… no Wiis.  At this point I just want to scream. 

Sister in law and I have decided to take alternating days for the rest of the week to wait at both locations to see if we can get our hands on a Wii.  This is the only thing that my nephew wants for Christmas.  I already have one so you may be asking yourself, “Why are you doing this?”.  Well for me it’s about family.  I have other things I could/should be doing with the numerous hours I have waited in line for a Wii to no avail but if the table were turned and I wanted a Wii my SIL would be more than willing to come and sit with me so that I wouldn’t have to be there by myself.  This is the way our relationship works.  Even if it may not be convenient we try as much as possible to do all that we can for each other. 

So here’s to hoping that a Nintendo Wii comes our way soon.

No… I will not buy one online and pay double or more of the MSRP.  Sorry- it’s not worth that and as much as I love my nephew, he can wait until after the Christmas rush is over.

Entry filed under: Ramblings. Tags: , , , .

Thankful Thursday- Caught up on assignments Laundry… the not so simple task for me.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mama Podkayne  |  December 14, 2007 at 6:04 pm

    Ah, but the base unit you are waiting for comes with hardly enough things to play. The online bundles actually come with enough games and extras to play and thus you are getting better value.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



