Why $17.50??

January 31, 2008 at 11:27 pm 3 comments

I’ve had a lot of people ask so I figured I would explain my reasoning behind the amount I chose for my giveaway.  It really is quite simple.  I couldn’t decide between $15 and $20, so I split the difference.  Also, this is the amount of money we (DH & I) are saving per day by being smoke free.  This is a special contest for me to host because I would not have been able to offer it had we still been smoking.  My prize for not smoking for a whole month is offering a contest to all of you to see how many comments I can get.   

It has been so much fun to see all the different people posting and I’m trying to keep up visiting as many fellow bloggers as I can.  The response has been phenomenal and I would like to thank each and every one of you for stopping by.  I hope you take a moment to look around a little bit.  Good Luck to Everyone!! 🙂

Entry filed under: Ramblings.

Just for fun! :) WINNERS!!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna M.  |  February 1, 2008 at 7:59 pm

    I immediately thought why $17.50? That’s great that you quit smoking. I used to smoke 3 packs a day. Quit cold turkey in September 1981 at the beginning of a long road trip. Never had another one since! A very wealthy, successful man once told me – success is a decision. He was right. Best wishes to you!

  • 2. Billie  |  February 1, 2008 at 9:19 pm

    $17.50 a day? I never would have guessed! Congrats on the progress! My dad used to smoke and I watched him try several times to quit smoking. He finally did and we were so proud of him! Best of luck on your success!

  • 3. Carol  |  February 1, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    Congrats! That is wonderful! I’m proud of you! I know that must have been a challenge. You did it!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



