A Great Diaper

March 17, 2008 at 11:02 pm Leave a comment

I keep meaning to post this so finally here it is.  My experience with a great fitted diaper.

The best fitted diaper currently on the market, in my opinion, is Baby BeeHinds One Size Bamboo diapers.  They are SO absorbent, soft, naturally anti-microbial, made with organic materials, did I mention absorbent?

When Wrinkles was just a tiny babe I would put him to bed in just the Baby BeeHind diaper and lay him on a toddler prefold just in case.  I never needed the toddler prefold because this diaper just soaked it all up.  I would change him the first time he woke up usually 3-4 hours.  Plus it always held in the breastfed poo.  How great its that?  He was able to air out (because a fitted diaper allows so much air to pass) and he was protected, if you know what I mean.  It was a bit bulky but I always used both of the extra snap in “inserts” that came with it.  Had I removed those it would have been trim.  Now Wrinkles is 14 months old.  We are still using the Baby Beehinds.  He has to wear a cover at night these days as he sleeps all through the night (most nights).  The absorbency has held up even has he has grown.  I have never went to a diaper change when he had it on to find the diaper or him completely drenched.  Wet? Yes definitely after a good long nights sleep but not drenched. 

I definitely recommend Baby Beehind One Size Bamboo fitted diapers to anyone who is considering using a fitted cloth diaper to check these out.  They are a little bit more money than some of the others but you only have to buy them once because they will fit (most) throughout the diaper years.  We love them!!

Entry filed under: Cloth Diapering, Cloth Diapers. Tags: , , , .

Water Indulgence More than just April Fool’s Day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



