Duped!

April 1, 2008 at 11:08 pm 1 comment

My step daughter called today.  “My mom and I just got in a huge fight.  I’m pregnant.  Can I come stay with you?” she says. 

(LONG dramatic pause)

“Ummm….. well………..  ummmm…… have you told your mom you want to come here?”

“April Fool’s!” she laughs.  “Oh and happy anniversary too.” 

The whole time I was thinking… I thought you said boys complicate life?  But I am not naive enough to think that this couldn’t happen either.  I would like to think that she is still the little girl that I met seven years ago but she isn’t.  She doesn’t come over very often any more so keeping up with her means we rely on her brother and her Myspace page to try to keep up with what’s going on in her life.  We realize that she doesn’t have to come here (since DH isn’t really her dad) but she is still family to us. 

DUPED!  Yeap that’s for sure! 🙂  Oh well, it provided her and her brother some good laughs.  Especially since they called DH and did the same thing to him.

Entry filed under: Sweetie & Buddy. Tags: , , , , , , .

More than just April Fool’s Day Long days, long nights

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. kweenmama  |  April 2, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    Loved the post!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



